The Jackson Band Boosters awarded scholarships to seven JHS graduates this year. Emma Brackman was awarded the Mary Elizabeth Billman Scholarship for her contributions to the band program. Jordan Banks received the All-Star Scholarship which recognizes a student who participated in band and …

Monday, June 04, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Letters have been sent out to graduates of JHS Class of 1953. If anyone knows a relative or friend who graduated from JHS in the class of 1953, who did not receive their letter, please have them call Juanita Farrar Clark 740-286-8408 or Louise McGoon Farrar at 740-577-7018.

Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Thursday, May 03, 2018

JCS Bands’ Spring Concert is on Tues., May 8, at 7 p.m. in the JMS Auditorium. Doors will open at 6:30 p.m. The following bands will be presenting: 8th Grade, Symphonic, Concert Winds, and Wind Ensemble.

Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Tuesday, May 01, 2018

Attention mothers of 2018 graduating seniors. There will be a brief organizational meeting on Thurs., May 10 at 7 p.m. in the JHS Commons to plan the annual Cereta Coll Senior Breakfast. The breakfast is sponsored by the Junior Altruian Women’s Club and served by the mother’s of seniors.

Friday, April 27, 2018
featured

Both the Jackson City School District and the Oak Hill Union Local School District have been designated as two of the “Best Communities for Music Education” for 2018.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018

Southview wraps up the after-school program (Success) by having Batman come and speak to the students. Batman’s message is about treating others with kindness, never giving up, and always doing your best.

Saturday, April 21, 2018