Monday, June 04, 2018

Oak Hill Elementary School cafeteria staff had an end of school year appreciation ceremony, and awarded prizes to those students who ate in the cafeteria the most throughout the school year. The winner of the bike, donated by Alana Williams, was McKenna Davis. Presenting the prizes was cafet…

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

The Oak Hill FFA Chapter held their annual FFA banquet on Sat., May 12, 2018. Throughout the evening countless awards were handed out to FFA members.

Thursday, May 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 08, 2018

The Oak Hill Union Local School District held its 20th Annual Senior-Senior Prom on Saturday evening, May 5, 2018. The Senior Citizens of Oak Hill and the surrounding area got to enjoy the prom atmosphere with music and refreshments just prior to the Oak Hill High School Jr.-Sr. Prom. Hostes…

Saturday, May 05, 2018
featured

The Oak Hill Union Local Board of Education approved the hiring of a new vocal music teacher at their most recent meeting. Brittany Ruth was hired as the new vocal music teacher for the 2018-2019 school year. “Thank you for the opportunity to teach in Oak Hill,” Ruth said. Shown are new hire…

Thursday, May 03, 2018
featured

Oak Hill High School Principal Randy Layton recognized a few students during the Oak Hill Union Local Board of Education meeting in April. The students were recognized as students of the month for the month of April for their characteristics of “cooperation” in all respects. Pictured are Pri…

Wednesday, May 02, 2018
featured

Oak Hill Elementary Principal Adam Michael recognized one fifth grade student for reading achievements during the Oak Hill Union Local Board of Education meeting in April. Shown are Principal Michael and Millionaire Reader Caleb Chambers. Chambers was honored on Tuesday, April 24, for readin…

Tuesday, May 01, 2018
featured

Oak Hill Elementary Principal Adam Michael recognized several students during the Oak Hill Union Local Board of Education meeting that was held in April. Principal Michael is shown with the students who were honored for their completion of both reading and math study island. The students, in…