Jackson County Dog Warden Deb Fout provides the Jackson County Commissioners with regular reports on a weekly and monthly basis giving an overview of the activities at the dog pound.

Wednesday, August 08, 2018

    Jackson County Road 361 (Sunnydale) will be closed Monday, Aug. 20 at 8 a.m. for a bridge replacement project. The closure is just south of Jackson Hill Road and will last for approximately four weeks, weather permitting.

    WELLSTON — The Wellston Police Department (WPD) is reporting that the department’s phone number is being used by scammers to target individuals all over Southern Ohio.

    Thursday, July 26, 2018

    SCIOTO TOWNSHIP — The Jackson County Engineer’s Office announced mid-July that County Road 64 (Mt. Zion Road) in Scioto Twp. will remain closed until Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) approves a plan to fix the roadway slip.

    Monday, July 16, 2018
    Friday, July 13, 2018
    Thursday, July 12, 2018
    web onlydeveloping

    WELLSTON — Just before 1:30 p.m. on Saturday, July 14, Wellston Mayor Connie Barton Pelletier announced that the boil order for the city had been lifted. 

    Tuesday, July 10, 2018
    Monday, June 18, 2018
    breakingweb onlyweather alert

    The National Weather Service (NWS) has issued a Heat Advisory for Jackson County. This advisory remains in effect from 1 p.m. until 8 p.m. this evening.

    Thursday, May 24, 2018

      COLUMBUS — Seat belt usage continues to be a primary focus for the Ohio State Highway Patrol as troopers participate in the Click it or Ticket campaign. The campaign began on May 14th and includes the upcoming Memorial Day weekend. Expect to see troopers on Ohio’s roads encouraging drivers t…

      Thursday, May 03, 2018